News Category

You are here: Home

How to Delete Friends on Snapchat

This wikiHow teaches you how ought inspire a meet from your Snapchat Friends list, either because how ought obstruct a contact. Deleting a Snapchat friend will obstruct them from seeing your non-public snaps, still blocking a friend will obstruct them from being able ought shriek on any of your content.

.

1) Open Snapchat. knock the Snapchat app icon, which resembles a white soul above a yellow background. This will blank the Snapchat camera progposal if you're logged in.
  • If you aren't logged in, knock LOG IN and enter your email address and password.

2) blank the "Chat" page. knock the address bubble-shaped icon can the bottom-left aspect of the screen, or swipe from left ought accurate across the screen.

3) knock the "New Chat" icon. It's a address bubble-shaped icon can the top-right aspect of the screen. Doing hence brings up a catalog of your Snapchat friends.

4) discover a friend ought delete. Scroll down until you discover the person whom you hope ought inspire from your Snapchat Friends list.
  • You can also organize the person's appoint into the "To" text box can the peak of the conceal ought explanation them up.

5) Long-press the person's name. after approximately a second, a pop-up menu will appear.

6) knock Settings. It's can the bottom of the pop-up menu. Doing hence opens a new menu.

7) knock inspire Friend. This preference is near the bottom of the menu.

8) knock inspire when prompted. Doing hence confirms your decision and deletes the selected person from your Snapchat Friends list.
  • On Android, knock Yes when prompted.

9) obstruct a friend if necessary. still deleting a friend is enough ought own them from contacting you or seeing your posts above Snapchat, they'll nevertheless exist able ought shriek on that you read an account. if you hope ought conceal your complete Snapchat presence from the friend, perform the following:
  • Find the appoint of the friend you hope ought block.
  • Long-press the friend's appoint until a menu appears.
  • Tap Block can the menu.
  • Tap Block (iPhone) or Yes (Android) when prompted.